View Single Post
Old 06-05-2007, 07:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ncturnal
NoAgendaShow.com
 
Ncturnal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,446
Thanks: 94
Thanked 158 Times in 125 Posts
Blog Entries: 7

My Google Map



Send a message via Skype™ to Ncturnal
White 1995 MR2 Turbo - VIN JT2SW22N0S0100767

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...MakeTrack=true

Here's an archive of the listing in case that one gets deleted.
http://www.mr2board.com/files/mr2/mk...N0S0100767.htm

This auction may be legitimate but a few things bother me about it and so far it's fitting the profile of some of the previous fraudulent listings. I'm still waiting to get a response back from whoever listed the car. This MR2 has been listed fraudulently in the past as well. This particular MR2 used to be in Atlanta approximately two years ago and I know the previous owners personally. The images used in this auction are ones taken by my friend two years ago (he still owns the suburban in the background of a few of the pictures). The listing user has zero feedback but the listing itself looks professionally made. I emailed the user and will know for sure once they respond because the scam always involves "the car being overseas but they will ship at their expense blah, blah, blah". As always, buyer beware.
__________________
Brian - My MR2Trader Ads - Click here for order or shipping status if you've bought something from me recently.

Technical Questions - Please post them on the forums. Others who may have the same problem don't benefit from a PM exchange. If you wish to have my input I have no problem with a PM containing a link to a thread you have already posted.
Ncturnal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Page generated in 0.12957 seconds with 16 queries