![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Feedback Buyer/Seller Feedback |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack (2) | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
my 5sfe is soo JDM y0
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (0/0% ) |
anyone buy from http://www.raceonusa.com
They probably got the biggest MR2 selection, other then companies that specialize in MR2 body parts. Just wondering if their products are good quality.
Seems ok from all the different angles they show of every body part... |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Cheese it!
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6,274
Thanks: 108
Thanked 109 Times in 94 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
My Google Map iTrader Rating: (3/100% ) |
No but I would like to hear from anyone who has... probably a few products on there I would not mind buying myself.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Boost Whore!
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 319
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
I will be in 2 weeks. Im buying CF mirrors.
I called them, I will be buying all my CF products after tax return time, CF Hood, Trunk, Engine Lid and CF Bomex style scoops. I asked about bulk discounts and such. They seamed very cooperative, we had a nice conversation about mr2's. Im pretty sold on buying from them. I'd also like to know if anyone had experiences with them. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
ding!
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: nj/fla
Posts: 535
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (0/0% ) |
did anyone else see the fender flares! i might hav eto get me some of those!
mmmm fender flares molded into a toms kit ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) | |
|
Google Ron Paul
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 7,021
Thanks: 93
Thanked 127 Times in 107 Posts
Blog Entries: 7
My Google Map |
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Brian - My MR2Trader Ads - Click here for order or shipping status if you've bought something from me recently. Technical Questions - Please post them on the forums. Others who may have the same problem don't benefit from a PM exchange. If you wish to have my input I have no problem with a PM containing a link to a thread you have already posted.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Cage Fighter
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chattavegas, TN
Posts: 401
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
My Google Map iTrader Rating: (0/0% ) |
they've got a nice site, and the prices aren't too bad either
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) | |
|
ding!
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: nj/fla
Posts: 535
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (0/0% ) |
Quote:
u no have toms front! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Beams Owners Group
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On Hiatus.......
Posts: 7,914
Thanks: 84
Thanked 260 Times in 197 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
My Google Map |
i did buy from these guys!
About a year ago, i did a group buy on the other site involving TRD replica wings for the mr2. I had 5 orders and was priced very nice. I ordered them and the stuff arrived about 2 weeks later. The shipping company left the box on my door step so i couldnt inspect the package. I open the package to find 4 yellow wings which were from vis racing and a blue wing. I thought it was kinda funny so i took out the blue wing out of the packaging to find it was a 99 TRD replica celica wing. I checked 1 other wing and found it was the correct wing. So i left the other wings in the original packaging and shipped the 4 wings out to the people involved with the group buy. After the other guys recieved there wings, we learned that they shipped me 2 TRD Replica wings, 2 98+ wings, and the celica wing. I contacted the owner of raceon which was the person i was dealing with. with many emails with pictures, and phone calls, the owner decided i was lying and trying to scam him. Unfortunatly this company made me look bad to 2 good members of the board, and left me with a crappy wing i could not use, or sell since they go for about $40 bucks on celicatech. I was out money and pride. Took me almost 5 months to find the right wing. The last phone call i had to him ended with him swearing at me calling me a liar and some rather rude names. I did file with the local chamber of commerce and regional BBB. Nothing came of it unfortunatly. There prices are great, they are a reselling company, most of the time they have there stuff drop shipped directly to you from the manufacturer. personally if its fiberglass, i would go to body-tune.net or vis racing. If its carbon fiber....again there prices and shipping are awsome, customer service gets a big fat 0 from me though. I think he is still number 7 on my people to kill list. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) | |
|
Beams Owners Group
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On Hiatus.......
Posts: 7,914
Thanks: 84
Thanked 260 Times in 197 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
My Google Map |
Quote:
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) | |
|
Boost Whore!
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 319
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
Quote:
Wow, thats not a very good story. KInda makes me wonder, but again, I cant find CF Prices lower than theirs and if they are going to work with me for a bulk buy; its kinda hard to say no. I hope I dont have the same type of issue. I'd be flying out there to deal with him in person. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Cheese it!
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6,274
Thanks: 108
Thanked 109 Times in 94 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
My Google Map iTrader Rating: (3/100% ) |
Thanks for the review. That would be a big fat no for me then. Customer service is priority with me. If they are *******s I wont deal with them if they were selling products for half the price of anyone else.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) | ||
|
Beams Owners Group
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On Hiatus.......
Posts: 7,914
Thanks: 84
Thanked 260 Times in 197 Posts
Blog Entries: 1
My Google Map |
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Boost Whore!
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 319
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
I def will keep you guys posted. I called the one sales guy up and talked to him. I explained to him what happend and he really didnt have an explanation for PHOENIX's issue. I didnt mention any names just what happened and he seemed to recall it. He said that was during a rough time with their business. So I hope my transactions go a little more smoothly. We'll see.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
The Dreamer
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Rating: (0/0% ) |
Yeh good luck and make sure to let us know how it turns out.....
,,,,,Im looking to get a engine lid from them ......u can also ceck out madpsi.net....they have some sweet carbon fiber products ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
Boost Whore!
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 319
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
Yea, Ive checked out MadPSI's website. I do like some of their stuff but its just too expensive right now for CF. Im trying to customize 2 vehicles so its challenging.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) |
|
fallen angels
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 395
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
Damn, why do they call it raceon? If it actually had some performance parts besides a blowoff valve (which btw im sure everyone with a mk1 has a turbo unit) i might actually buy something. But honestly a universal wing that is 56" and has 2800 lights and in the picture is on a rsx doesnt urge me to shop there. Sorry for my ranting, but i dont see carbon fiber fender flares helping me race at the local auto x...that is all, Merry Christmas
-James Elkins |
|
|
|
|
|
#19 (permalink) |
|
Boost Whore!
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 319
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Rating: (1/100% ) |
hahaha.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#20 (permalink) |
|
Resident Composites Guy
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Appleton, WI
Posts: 888
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader Rating: (2/100% ) |
I think I'm going to get ahold of them and see. They carry all of the parts I need for my s14.5 conversion on my 240. All for under $3k too. We'll see how it goes.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mr2.com/forums/feedback/Toyota-MR2-2707-anyone-buy-http-www-raceonusa-com.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| Is this aftermarket front bumper any good? - Club Lexus Forums | This thread | Refback | 11-05-2009 07:16 PM | |
| Is this aftermarket front bumper any good? - Club Lexus Forums | This thread | Refback | 11-04-2009 10:25 PM | |