![]() |
|
|
|||||||
| Register | Top Posters | Donate | Projects | Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Google Ron Paul
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,864
Thanks: 91
Thanked 118 Times in 102 Posts
Blog Entries: 6
My Google Map |
Suspected fraudulent listings - MK2
Over the years I've reported countless fraudulent auctions and classified listings as I've come accross them. There are some scammers out there that know how rare the MR2 is which has made it a target for quite a few scams. eBay has been very good about removing listings quickly if I've given ample proof that the listing is fake. The purpose of this thread is to create an archive of these attempted scams as I've seen several of the same car resurface from time to time.
__________________
Brian - My MR2Trader Ads - Click here for order or shipping status if you've bought something from me recently. Technical Questions - Please post them on the forums. Others who may have the same problem don't benefit from a PM exchange. If you wish to have my input I have no problem with a PM containing a link to a thread you have already posted.
Last edited by Mister2.2; 06-05-2007 at 08:28 AM. Reason: suck at teh sp3ll |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Google Ron Paul
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,864
Thanks: 91
Thanked 118 Times in 102 Posts
Blog Entries: 6
My Google Map |
White 1995 MR2 Turbo - VIN JT2SW22N0S0100767
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...MakeTrack=true
Here's an archive of the listing in case that one gets deleted. http://www.mr2board.com/files/mr2/mk...N0S0100767.htm This auction may be legitimate but a few things bother me about it and so far it's fitting the profile of some of the previous fraudulent listings. I'm still waiting to get a response back from whoever listed the car. This MR2 has been listed fraudulently in the past as well. This particular MR2 used to be in Atlanta approximately two years ago and I know the previous owners personally. The images used in this auction are ones taken by my friend two years ago (he still owns the suburban in the background of a few of the pictures). The listing user has zero feedback but the listing itself looks professionally made. I emailed the user and will know for sure once they respond because the scam always involves "the car being overseas but they will ship at their expense blah, blah, blah". As always, buyer beware. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|